Haunted House
Nov. 1st, 2012 01:43 pm
I think we had a pretty good time last night. I suffered from my usual "nothing is ready" problem so I'm sorry if I was terse or rude at the beginning of the party. I was behind on my chores yesterday and I had people wanting food when the food hadn't been actually set up or anything. I wasn't angry at anyone but myself.
However, I do think it was an awesome party, and the food was actually pretty good! Lots of great options were brought and once I got the table set up properly I could relax and have a good time myself.
I finally got to go trick-or-treating in my own neighborhood, which was most excellent. Carmen Sandiego, Freddy Krueger, and Freddy's Victim came around with us, and this year I think we actually had more children than adults. LOL. I got to say hi to several neighbors and was complimented on my costume. My favorite compliment: I like your wig! (Not a wig, kids. That's my actual hair. Heh.)
My least favorite remark: Are you in jail? (Black and white stripes=jail? To kids today? Really?)
The Ghostbusters made an appearance which I dug, plus one of them brought a fantastic Stay-Puft Marshmallow Man that was one of those nifty blow-up figures. We got some fantastic shots of him with the Ghostbusters.
Roommate 1 dressed up as my original choice: The Librarian Ghost from the beginning of Ghostbusters. She was really cool and I caught one shot of her that actually manages to capture the illusion.
Also, the house looked cooler than both of us put together. Yay for my awesome house!
We played movies in the dining room (which became the home theater) and served food in the living room. Ha-ha! It's all topsy-turvy!
All in all, a nice night. Trick-or-treaters, oodles of food and candy, movies, and music.
Next year I'm in a turmoil. I can't decide between my original choice (Gingerbread House) and the new ideas of 1313 Mockingbird Lane and The Devil's Carnival. Mwa ha ha!
Feel free to weigh in!