Augh.
You know, this is not my best time of year. I'm off the sugar (but it hasn't cleared from my system completely) and it's cold, dry, and unpleasant outside. I always seem to want to hibernate at this time of year.
And... everything is ramping back up again.
Today, I am a grouch. I'm trying really hard not to be a grouch, but it's been a long, exhausting week.
I did my seminar on Saturday, twice. I then had to do the monthly Contemporary Quilting class, Monday night and Tuesday, twice. I had Wednesday off, and went out to Lola for the Gaslight Squared thing, which went well for a variety of reasons. Plus I got to drink some La Fee, which I had been wanting to do.
But then I had to work on Club Day (which is not usually in the same week as C.Q. *OR* a big seminar) and tomorrow I get to go to Fairview Heights and do my seminar again.
And today...
I was asked to come in a little early. No problem, I did.
Good thing, too, since there was no one else to work in my department, despite three other people on the schedule.
W.T.F?
Turns out that my boss took one of the other members of my department and went to the other store for some kind of training. And the other coworker completely spaced that she was on the schedule for today.
I got to work by myself for most of the day. Gah.
Now, I find out that dinner (what's left of it) is cold barbeque from some new place, coleslaw, and sun chips. Plus, I get to watch Kick-Ass, which I didn't want to see in the first place, and is worse than I imagined.
OH, yeah. Kind of crabby.
I'm thinking that rather than be a pain in the neck to everyone over here at the House Of Party, I'll gather my stuff and go home.
Eat some foods.
Take some pictures of my new doll.
(Yeah, I got a new doll today and it barely put a dent in my mood. Bleah.)
I'm swimming through molasses. I do not like it.
You know, this is not my best time of year. I'm off the sugar (but it hasn't cleared from my system completely) and it's cold, dry, and unpleasant outside. I always seem to want to hibernate at this time of year.
And... everything is ramping back up again.
Today, I am a grouch. I'm trying really hard not to be a grouch, but it's been a long, exhausting week.
I did my seminar on Saturday, twice. I then had to do the monthly Contemporary Quilting class, Monday night and Tuesday, twice. I had Wednesday off, and went out to Lola for the Gaslight Squared thing, which went well for a variety of reasons. Plus I got to drink some La Fee, which I had been wanting to do.
But then I had to work on Club Day (which is not usually in the same week as C.Q. *OR* a big seminar) and tomorrow I get to go to Fairview Heights and do my seminar again.
And today...
I was asked to come in a little early. No problem, I did.
Good thing, too, since there was no one else to work in my department, despite three other people on the schedule.
W.T.F?
Turns out that my boss took one of the other members of my department and went to the other store for some kind of training. And the other coworker completely spaced that she was on the schedule for today.
I got to work by myself for most of the day. Gah.
Now, I find out that dinner (what's left of it) is cold barbeque from some new place, coleslaw, and sun chips. Plus, I get to watch Kick-Ass, which I didn't want to see in the first place, and is worse than I imagined.
OH, yeah. Kind of crabby.
I'm thinking that rather than be a pain in the neck to everyone over here at the House Of Party, I'll gather my stuff and go home.
Eat some foods.
Take some pictures of my new doll.
(Yeah, I got a new doll today and it barely put a dent in my mood. Bleah.)
I'm swimming through molasses. I do not like it.
no subject
Date: 2011-01-29 04:18 am (UTC)And for me, working by myself would be a dream, as I wouldn't have to deal with any of my coworkers.
Different strokes, I guess. Hope your weekend is better. :)
no subject
Date: 2011-01-29 05:36 am (UTC)See, working by myself? I work in RETAIL. It is pretty sucky to have to say to an eager customer, "I'm sorry, Miss, I'm by myself today and I have someone on the phone and I'm helping this customer. You want to buy a machine? Ok, fill out this form and I'll be with you in a moment.
Oh, and someone will be with you in a moment sir. Bringing in a machine for repair? Ok, give me a moment..."
*SEWING MACHINE DEPARTMENT, YOU HAVE CALLS HOLDING ON LINES 3 AND 4...*
Sans coworkers? Just fine. Holding down a busy retail department that normally staffs 3-4? AUGH. Doing so without the slightest bit of warning? Crabby-making. I also had to reschedule a class with a customer over this... a customer who bought a 16 thousand dollar machine and is now annoyed with me to be put off another week.
The cold food was at my mom's house. The teenagers and hungry adults had already been through the BBQ, so there was the little crumbs left of pulled pork, some slaw (which I do not eat), Large quantities of side dishes that I was warned "Might have some MSG in them" and cookies. Which I can't eat. Oh, and what appeared to be a blackened or perhaps burned chicken leg quarter, in fossilized bbq sauce.
I'm not a big fan of BBQ sauce, at all, ever. One of my IBS triggers appears to be tomato-sauce-plus-garlic.
Sunchips are not dinner. They are a snack.
So... yeah. Long week. Long day. No food.
Now I have thai food (yellow curry with jasmine rice! Yum!) and some time to myself without demands being made upon me.
I'm feeling less crabby, which is good. I was afraid I'd have to medicate with booze.
no subject
Date: 2011-01-29 07:33 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-01-29 06:19 pm (UTC)Wish I could be there for you! Stef too. We'd go have the sushiz! And dress dollies. And put them in compromising positions. And put Tam in a drass..
no subject
Date: 2011-01-31 06:03 am (UTC)Mwa ha ha!
You're going to DIE when you see my Joker. He's too awesome.
no subject
Date: 2011-01-29 08:42 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-01-31 06:04 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-01-31 01:52 pm (UTC)blah, that's no fun
Date: 2011-01-29 11:29 pm (UTC)Re: blah, that's no fun
Date: 2011-01-31 06:04 am (UTC)