Now you see me...
Jul. 2nd, 2004 04:43 pmSo.
For those of you who can't stand to read my journal if I don't have a damned icon, here you go.
And that's all anyone's going to get to see of ME.
Period.
See, it isn't that I don't know how to make an icon or anything. I was simply hoping for some small shred of anonymity.
Shrug.
**edit**
Sorry. Already changed my default picture.
I think I will put in some different pretty pictures of random things for my other icons.
For those of you who can't stand to read my journal if I don't have a damned icon, here you go.
And that's all anyone's going to get to see of ME.
Period.
See, it isn't that I don't know how to make an icon or anything. I was simply hoping for some small shred of anonymity.
Shrug.
**edit**
Sorry. Already changed my default picture.
I think I will put in some different pretty pictures of random things for my other icons.
no subject
Date: 2004-07-02 04:17 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-07-02 05:21 pm (UTC)I realize that at 30 icons and rising, that doesn't necessarily work so well coming from me. When using icons myself, I use them to indicate mood and general point of the message, because I post so many different kinds of crap that I strongly suspect that many readers want an easy way to judge which messages to ignore altogether. But that's just me ... and I'm not just saying that to be polite, I know that it's just me.
I'll see you Sunday at the latest, and I have a couple of presents for you. If you had time to call the temp agency today, did hear anything encouraging from them?
(*walks away humming, "Kitty crack ho, and I don't care ..."*)
no subject
Date: 2004-07-02 08:09 pm (UTC)icons/privacy
Date: 2004-07-03 05:17 am (UTC)I just happened to like the flat panda (TarePanda). It's one of the most popular characters in Japan now, rivaling Hello Kitty. He's happy, relaxed, lazy at times except if his favorite food is around.
Hick0ry thinks I'm a panda anyway so it fits.